Otter Student Union

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Otter Student Union is an officially recognized 501(c)3 auxiliary organization on campus. The Board operates solely for the benefit of California State University, Monterey Bay.

  • Andres Mena, Chair

    Sean Meeks, Vice Chair

    Dylan Masters, Treasurer

    Anisha Jadhav, Secretary

  • According to OSU Bylaws, Section 4.3, the Board of Directors composition includes:

    • Appointed Directors of the Board:
      • 8-11 students
      • 1 faculty
      • 1 alumni
      • 1 community
    • Designated Directors of the Board:
      • OSU Director or designee
      • Vice President of Student Affairs or designee

    3-4 appointed directors will serve as Officers in the roles of Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary.

    All appointed directors of the Board shall be appointed by the President of California State University, Monterey Bay annually for one year terms.

    Student positions are available for application on a yearly basis, opening in the spring semester to fill roles for the next academic year. For more information on student positions and the application process, please email

Name Position 
Andres Mena Chair
Sean Meeks Vice Chair
Dylan Masters Treasurer
Anisha Jadhav Secretary
David Ledesma Student
Kassandra Fimbres Student
Nawied Amin Student
Dylan Woodbridge Student
Patterson Emesibe Alumni
Babita Gupta, PhD Faculty
Chris Illig Community
Jeff Rensel OSU Director
John Fraire, PhD  Interim VPSA 


Apply for the OSU Student Director and Executive Board 2023-2024

The Otter Student Union (OSU) Board of Directors is currently seeking CSUMB students to join the board for the 2023-2024 Academic Year. The OSU Board of Directors consists of a collection of CSUMB students, faculty, staff, and surrounding community with the purpose to manage the business and affairs of the OSU and operate solely for the benefit of California State University, Monterey Bay.

The Board of Directors serves to improve the student experience at CSUMB and within the Otter Student Union. By facilitating communication, aligning resources, relaying the student voice, and offering programs, the board works to create a welcoming environment for the CSUMB community. The OSU Board of Directors conducts regular review and approval of OSU policies, approves the annual budget, and works to ensure the OSU is best serving the student population and its needs.

The OSU Board has two different positions available for the upcoming year, including 1) Student Director positions or 2) one of four Student Executive Board positions.

Why join the Otter Student Union (OSU) Board of Directors?
● Make a difference on campus
● Serve as a leader in a small, dynamic organization
● Work collaboratively with fellow student leaders, OSU Staff, and CSUMB community to help improve the OSU.
● Get involved in your Otter Student Union!

If interested in applying for a position on the OSU Board please visit the Otter Student Union Board of Directors - Student Director and Executive Board Application. If you would like to speak with a current OSU Board of Directors student member, please feel free to reach out directly using our current OSU Board member list located above. For any additional information or questions about the OSU Board of Directors, please contact Jeff Rensel at

Application deadline April 3, 2023.