Finance

CSUMB Budget Planning Timeline

  
January 10, 2022, Monday Governor's Budget Released
January 28, Friday Strategic Budget Committee Meeting
February 28, Monday

Chancellor’s Office issues preliminary campus budgets by the end of February.

March 14, Monday Budget Office develops CSUMB Preliminary Budget Projection (Assumes Chancellor's Office issues preliminary campus budgets no later than February 28th
March 18, Friday Position Lists 2022-23 due from Divisions to the Budget Office/Questica
March 24, Thursday Strategic Budget Committee Meeting
March 30, Wednesday

FY 2022-23 ALL 1X, Mandatory and other Base Budget Requests due from Divisions to Budget Office

April 7, Thursday Budget Office consolidates all 1X, Mandatory and other Base Budget
requests and revises CSUMB Preliminary Operating Fund Base Budget Projections
2nd/3rd Week of April Vice Presidents review a revised Preliminary Operating Fund Budget
Projections, including all 1X, Mandatory and other Base Budget requests
April 13, Wednesday

FY 2022-23 Proposed Lottery, EEIP, and Parking budgets due from Divisions to Budget Office

April 29, Friday

Strategic Budget Committee Meeting for Division Presentations to Committee

Approximately May 6, Friday Governor's revised budget released (May Revise) Budget Office may revise Budget Projection based on impact of May Revise to campus proposed operating budget
May 10, Tuesday - HOLD Strategic Budget Committee Meeting
May 13, Friday

FY 2022-23 Position lists due from divisions to Budget Office State Budget Finalized Chancellor's Office issues final allocations

Final Budget decisions made by campus executive leadership President approves budget

 July 14, Thursday Resubmission of Lottery, EEIP and Parking budgets (after close for inclusion of 2022-23 beginning equity) Including all Extended Ed Revenue Sharing trusts (Academic Affairs) and all Instructionally Related Activities trusts (TLXXX)
July 15, Friday 2022-23 Base Budget will post to department accounts
July 29, Friday Campus Community Notified of Final Allocations
August 31, Wednesday 2022-23 Operating Trust Fund Budgets to the Budget Office
September 30, Friday 2022-23 Mandatory/ 1X Budget Requests will post to Departmental accounts
November 8, Tuesday  Out of cycle 1X Budget requests due to the Budget Office
November 30, Wednesday Vice President review and approve out of cycle 1X Budget request
1st Week of December Strategic Budget Committee Meeting Information, if needed
December 16, Friday Campus Community Notified of Final Out of Cycle 1X Budget Allocations