Parking and Transportation

Transportation Resources

Transportation and Parking Committee (TAPC)


Championing sustainable transportation

The Transportation and Parking Committee (TAPC) is an advisory committee that addresses mobility issues and promotes sustainable transportation options for the entire campus community. Committee members aim to improve universal physical mobility within the campus boundaries, as well as supporting connectivity opportunities with our surrounding communities.

The committee provides advice, input and recommendations in monthly meetings by fulfilling the following roles:

  • OPEN FORUM – The committee is a place to introduce new ideas, concerns seeking resolution and general topics for discussion.
  • PROJECT INPUT – The committee will have occasional opportunities to provide feedback on transportation components related to campus projects, large and small.
  • SHARE INFORMATION – Committee members are kept updated on all campus transportation program and project news, as well as introduced to regional initiatives affecting campus.

To view TAPC committee meeting minutes please click this link.

Goals of TAPC:

  • Draft and maintain a Transportation Strategy Statement that integrates campus goals and regional initiatives.
  • Identify and prioritize strategies that support the Master Plan mobility goals.
  • Advise on the ongoing implementation of the Master Plan transportation elements.

Committee membership represents the diversity of communities and roles on campus: staff, faculty and students. Members provide their input as individual commuters, as well as representatives that bring specific group concerns and resources to support programs. Substitutes are encouraged to attend when regular members cannot.

Committee Members


  • Vickie Rahman, Director of Transportation and Parking Services
  • [vacant], Transportation Program Coordinator
Image of TAPC meeting to narrow values and goals


  • Associated Students
  • Campus Health Center
  • Campus Planning & Development
  • Center for Academic Technologies
  • College of Business
  • College of Natural Sciences
  • Dean of Students
  • International Programs
  • Liberal Studies
  • Multicultural Greek Council
  • Otter Cross Cultural Center
  • Otter Cycle Center
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • Student Awareness for Disability Empowerment
  • Student Disability and Accessibility Center (SDAC)
  • Student Housing & Residential Life
  • Sustainability
  • University Affairs
  • Human Resources