Foundation of CSUMB


The Foundation of CSUMB is an auxiliary organization of The California State University ("CSU") governed by the California Education Code §8900 et seq. and the administrative regulations of The CSU as outlined in Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations.

2022/23 Board of Directors

Bettye Saxon, Ed.D.

  • Chair
  • External Affairs Regional Director on the Central Coast Region for AT&T Communications Inc.

Debbie Juran, CIMA & AIF

  • Secretary
  • Founder, Juran Wealth Management Branch Manager, RJFS

Theodore Balestreri II

  • Director
  • Executive Vice President of Hospitality Operations & Community Relations for Cannery Row Management

Maria Bellumori, Ph.D.

  • Faculty Director
  • Kinesiology Associate Professor

Senator Anna M. Caballero

  • Director
  • 12th Senate District includes the Salinas Valley, San Benito County, Merced County, and portions of Stanislaus, Madera, and Fresno Counties.

Mac Clemmens

  • Director
  • CEO of Streamline

Bud Colligan

  • Director
  • Founder & CEO, South Swell Ventures; Co-Founder, Executive Committee & Board Member, Monterey Bay Economic Partnership
  • Member of the Investment Committee

Gordon E. Eubanks

  • Director
  • American microcomputer industry pioneer

Greg Gonzalez

  • Director
  • Director of Central Coast Farming, Foley Family Farms

John Jimenez

  • Student Director
  • Vice President of Financial Affairs, Associated Students

Carrie McIntyre Panetta

  • Director
  • Monterey County Superior Court Judge

Michael McMillan

  • Director
  • CEO, Principal, CFO, and General Counsel, Cypress Healthcare Partners

Jonathan Merrill

  • Alumni Director
  • Ranch Manager, Merrill Farms

Glen Nelson, Ph.D.

  • Director
  • Vice President of Administration and Finance
  • Executive Director, University Corporation at Monterey Bay

Steven Packer, M.D.

  • Director
  • President and CEO, Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula

Betsey Pearson

  • Director
  • Member of the Auxiliary Audit Committee

Vanya Quiñones, Ph.D.

  • Director
  • President of California State University, Monterey Bay

Barbara Zappas

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • CSUMB Vice President of University Advancement
  • Foundation of CSUMB CEO