Academic Senate

Senate Technology Committee

The Technology Committee shall review, evaluate and make recommendations regarding standards, policies and practices related to information technology used in support of the academic programs of the University. The Technology Committee shall also serve as a primary forum for communication about current and planned academic technology initiatives of the various stakeholders.

The Committee’s charge shall include the establishment of means of effective communication between Information Technology and faculty at the college level, and review, evaluation and recommendation regarding:

  • Policies and guidelines for the selection, funding deployment, management and assessment of technology for instructional and other academic purposes;
  • Resources and support for faculty development in the use of academic technology;
  • Guidelines, policies and standards for faculty regarding academic technology assets, infrastructure, support, and usage.

2023/25 Technology committee members include:

Position First Name Last Name
Chair Erin Ramirez
CAHSS Luis Sahagun
COB Sumadhur  Shakya 
COE Erin Ramirez
CHSHS George Beckham
COS Arun Sharma
University College    
Library Jacqui  Grallo
Appointed Senator Kimberly Crossman
Appointed Senator Jill Yamashita
Representative, Associated Students    
**Ex-Officio Members**    
Director for Teaching, Learning and Assessment Vivian Waldrup-Patterson
Director of the Center for Academic Technology Jeff McCall
Director of Technology Support Services Henry Simpson
Chief Information Officer Chip Lenno
Web/Technology Support Services    
Technology Collaborative Gus Leonard
Academic Scheduling Office Allison Bagchee
Assistant Director, Campus Planning and Space Management    
Student Disability and Accessibility Center (SDAC)    
CLC Tech Tutors Coordinator Lauren Reagan
Provost or Designee Cindy Juntunen