Academic Senate

Ethnic Studies Working Group (Ad-Hoc)


Serve as subcommittee of the URCC and chaired by ES Working Group Facilitator. If the Board of Trustees approves proposed Title V changes for GE Area F in November, the ES Working Group becomes a subcommittee of the GECC. The URCC would continue minus ES.


Oversee the Ethnic Studies requirement including learning outcomes, criteria for certification, and certification of Ethnic Studies courses.


The end of AY 2020-21 or approval of updated bylaws.


Position  Name
Chair, URCC Ethnic Studies Working Group Facilitator  María Villaseñor
Member Angel González
Member Chrissy Hernandez
Member Chrissy Lau
Member Christi Cervantes
Member Daniel Summerhill
Member Darchelle Burnett
Member Debra Busman
Member Ernest Stromberg
Member Jacinto Salazar
Member Kelly Medina-López
Member Lizeth Zepeda
Member Nizhoni Chow-Garcia
Member Pamela Motoike
Member Phuong Nguyen
Member Rebecca Bales
Member Sara Salazar Hughes
Member Shantel Martinez
Member Sriya Shrestha
Associated Students, Representative Ethan Quaranta