Academic Senate

Budget and Resource Management Committee (BRMC)

The Committee on Budget and Resource Management shall review, evaluate and make recommendations regarding budget, infrastructure and administrative services of the University.

The Committee’s charge shall include, but not be limited to, review, evaluation and recommendation regarding:

  • Budgetary planning and resource allocation, including participation in the development and review of those budgets which directly affect the educational functions of the University for which the Faculty has primary responsibility;
  • Analysis of funding levels across the university;
  • Facilities planning and policies on the design utilization of facilities, particularly those for instruction and the academic programs;
  • Programs and services administered by the Division of Administration and Finance.

2023/25 BRMC members include:

Academic Area First Name Last Name
Chair Lipika  Deka
CAHSS Jill  Yamashita
COB Babita Gupta
COE Kerrie   Chitwood
COS Lipika Deka
University College Pam Motoike
Extended Ed. Andrew Patronik
Faculty Representative, CSUMB Foundation Board Jill Hosmer-Jolley
Student Representative, Student Governance    
ASEC Representative Jill Hosmer-Jolley
AVP, Administration and Finance, or designee Stephen Mackey
Chief Financial Officer Glen R. Nelson
AVP, Campus Planning and Development