Greek Life


sorority seal

alpha Kappa Delta Phi Sorority, Inc.

alpha Kappa Delta Phi Sorority, Inc. welcomes a new interest group to our campus known as the Camellias! alpha Kappa Delta Phi Sorority, Inc. continues to promote Asian Awareness in the community and leadership for women by providing each woman with the resources, unique sisterly support and understanding to achieve her goals in life. The Camellias Interest Group is a student-led organization with the intention of bringing alpha Kappa Delta Phi, Inc. to our campus in the near future. Camellia's purpose is to shed light on Asian Awareness while promoting mental health awareness within an equally diverse community.

President: Jasmine Venegas

Vice President: Angelica Amita

Sigma Theta Psi Banner

Sigma Theta Psi Multicultural Sorority

Sigma Theta Psi Multicultural Sorority, Inc. is a multicultural, academic and social sorority founded in 1991 at San Jose State University by eighteen visionaries. These women strove to share their message of cultural diversity, respect, and compassion with other women. Sigma Theta Psi's pillars, or values, are honesty, loyalty, respect, open-mindedness, leadership, and academic excellence. Zeta Chapter at CSUMB was established in 2002 and remains committed to our organization's national philanthropy, Breast Cancer Awareness, as well as our adopted philanthropy, Alcohol Awareness.

President: Jacqueline Villalvazo

Alpha Kappa Alpha Banner

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is the first black greek lettered sorority. Our illustrious organization was founded on January 15th, 1908 on the campus of Howard University in Washington D.C. by sixteen beautiful women dedicated to enriching college life for black women. Since then Alpha Kappa Alpha has grown to include 300,000 college trained women. Today, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. remains committed to sisterhood, scholarship, and service.

President: Janessa Fields

Philanthropy: Educational Achievement Foundation

Delta Omega Rho Banner

Delta Omega Rho Multicultural Sorority

Delta Omega Rho was the first organization to be found at CSU Monterey Bay. It all started with the passion and determination of five inspirational women wanting a multicultural sorority that would never turn away a woman based on race, religion, background or ability. They strive to promote sisterhood, serve their community, and form strong bonds that will last a lifetime. “Rhodies” encourage each other academically and professionally to build a better future for every sister and every member in their community.

President: Tatyanna Horoszko

Philanthropy: The SPCA of Monterey County

Delta Sigma Theta Banner

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was founded on January 13, 1913 by 22 collegiate women at Howard University to promote academic excellence and provide assistance to those in need. The Upsilon Xi Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta was chartered on the campus of CSUMB on April 27, 2014 by seven women who saw a need for change in the community. We continue to serve our community by hosting events focused on our Five Point Programmatic Thrust. More than 105 years later we pride ourselves by following in the footsteps of our Founders and remain in the forefront of action as a voice for those in need. For more information, visit Delta Sigma Theta's organization site.

President: N/A

Philanthropy: Five-Point Programmatic Thrust

 Kappa Delta Chi Banner

Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc.

Kappa Delta Chi was created because four women had a vision to produce something so special and unique that it would leave a legacy for all those who followed. Through hard work and dedication, 11 charter members officially established Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. at CSUMB on March 19th, 2011. On January 13, 2012 with the collaboration of Alpha Class, Kappa Delta Chi at CSUMB was nationally inducted as a chapter and established a legacy that will forever be known as the All Phierce Alpha Phi Chapter of Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. The Alpha Phi chapter continues to uphold their strong values and have devoted themselves to impact the community and graduate their sisters.

President: Dulce Montano

Philanthropy: American Cancer Society

Lambda Sigma Gamma Banner

Lambda Sigma Gamma Sorority, Inc.

In Fall of 2001, eleven women founded the seventeenth chapter of Lambda Sigma Gamma Sorority, Inc. now known as Rho Chapter and the first Greek Letter Organization at CSUMB. Lambda Sigma Gamma strives to bring together women of diverse worlds under the spirit of multiculturalism. Our national philanthropy is the National Headstart Program, and at Rho Chapter, we have the adopted philanthropy of National Child Abuse Awareness month (April). The legacy, tradition, and spirit of multiculturalism of Lambda Sigma Gamma Sorority, Inc. has continued and will forever continue to expand at Rho Chapter.

President: Julianna Andrade

Philanthropy: National Headstart Program, National Child Abuse

 Lambda Theta Nu Banner

Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc.

Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc.

Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc. was founded on March 11, 1986 at California State University, Chico. Our pillars are Academic Excellence, Community Service, and Sisterhood. Lambda Theta Nu is a sisterhood of diverse women from various diverse backgrounds, driven to achieve and promote academic excellence in higher education. As an organization, we strive to cultivate leaders and to extend our network of resources to foster professional advancement.

President: Emily Urrutia

Philanthropy: Tijeras (Latino Literacy)

Sigma Omega Nu Banner

Sigma Omega Nu Latina Interest Sorority, Inc.

Sigma Omega Nu was established on November 6, 1996 at California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo by eight Latina Women. Our Founding Mothers believed that there was a need for a strong Latina voice on their campus, therefore creating SON which successfully fulfilled that unmet need. Since then, Sigma Omega Nu's commitment to academic and family support has spread throughout California, Nevada, and Colorado. Today, Sigma Omega Nu's membership is made up of diverse women from all ethnic, cultural, religious, political and lifestyle backgrounds.

President: Jessica Grajeda Burgos

Philanthropy: Ovarian Cancer

 Theta Alpha Sigma Banner

Theta Alpha Sigma Sorority

Theta Alpha Sigma, Beta Chapter, was established at CSUMB in 2004 by nine strong and dedicated women with the purpose of empowering young women through spiritual and personal growth. Our six core elements include: sisterhood, academic support, emotional support, community service, school participation, and spiritual growth. Our organization strives to serve our community by helping provide awareness and prevention of women's issues, specifically sexual assault and domestic violence. Today, we provide a diverse, safe place for women to come together and work towards social change. Empowered Women, Empower Women.

President: Sidney Dutcher.

Philanthropy: Women's Issues, with an emphasis on Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence