College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

CAHSS Leadership Team

cahss department chairs, staff and dean's office employees in front of mural

January 2023 College Meeting

Shown above are (l to r, first row, seated):  Angelica Muro, VPA Dept. Chair; Amanda Pullum, SBGS Dept. Chair; Shigeko Sekine, WLC Dept. Chair; Carol Silveira, VPA; Bill Steacy, MPA; Alana Sabatte, Office of the Dean; Gus Leonard, WLC; Luis Camara, CART; Glenn Maxon, HCOM; Taylor Wilson, MPA.  Standing (l to r) are: Jennifer Benge, CART; David Bennett, WLC; Chris Carpenter, CART; Linda Jenkins, Office of the Dean; Avery Gould, MPA; Dean Juanita Cole; Jeff Jones, MPA Dept. Chair; Juan, Jr., Office of the Dean; Wendy Rutledge, HCOM, and Jesse Krohn, CART.  Absent from photo:  Drew Lassen, MPA; Stacey Malone, WLC; Phuong Nguyen, HCOM Dept. Chair; Lilly Martinez, PSY; Mrinal Sinha, PSY Dept. Chair; Hedy Wainscoat, SBGS, and Steev White, VPA.

CAHSS Mission

The College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences empowers students to critically examine their place in the world: to imagine, to communicate, to collaborate, to create, and to transform. Our graduates are engaged global citizens ready for the realities of the 21st century. They apply values, interdisciplinary knowledge and skills to provide creative and socially-responsible solutions for the future.

CAHSS Departments & Degree Programs At A Glance

The College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences (CAHSS) is comprised of seven departments and offers 10 Bachelor of Arts degrees and 20 minors.  Our fields of study include the following departments:  Cinematic Arts & Technology; School of Humanities & Communication; Music & Performing Arts; Psychology; School of Social, Behavioral, & Global Studies; Visual & Public Art; and the School of World Languages & Cultures. 

Following are links to a series of one-page flyers with additional information on the CAHSS experience at CSUMB:

graphic of a flyer with an overview the college-not intended to be read, graphic only

2022-2023 Flyers Available by Clicking Links at Left