Skip to content

Community Woman of Distinction

We are proud to recognize Helen Rucker as the 2019 Community Woman of Distinction. We will honor her at the 2019 annual luncheon.

The Women's Leadership Council inaugurated the distinction in 2017 to honor a woman in the tri-county area who:

  • Represents the mission and goals of the Women's Leadership Council
  • Demonstrates support to CSUMB
  • Serves as a model to students
  • Demonstrates a commitment to community service

Members of the Women's Leadership Council nominate and the advisory committee reviews and selects.

Past recipients

  • Anna Caballero (2018)
  • Mary Kay Crockett (2017)

We anticipate that we'll be mailing an invitation to nominate the 2020 Community Woman of Distinction in early January 2020. For more information, contact Lisette Miles at 831-582-3346.