Faculty & Staff

Liberal Studies Staff

La Tanya Wilson, M.A.

Academic Support Coordinator

Phone: 831-582-4376

Email: lwilson@csumb.edu

Erika Miguel, M.S.

Education Advising Coordinator and LS/HDFS Advisor

Phone: 831-582-3937

Email: emiguel@csumb.edu

Liberal Studies Faculty

FULL TIME FACULTY

Deanne (Deedee) Perez-Granados, Ph.D.

Liberal Studies Department Chair

Professor of Human Development

Phone: 831-582-4322

Email: dperez-granados@csumb.edu

Kimberly Crossman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

Phone: 831-582-4394

Email: kcrossman@csumb.edu

Ondine Gage, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone: 831-582-4014

Email: ogage@csumb.edu

Miguel Lopez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Multicultural and Social Justice Education

Phone: 831-582-3977

Email: milopez@csumb.edu

Browning Neddeau, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education

Phone: 831-582-4040

Email: bneddeau@csumb.edu

Paoze Thao, Ph.D.

Professor of Linguistics and Education

Phone: 831-582-3762

Email: pthao@csumb.edu

Scott Waltz, Ph.D.

Professor of Social Foundations and Education

Phone: 831-582-5334

Email: swaltz@csumb.edu

Rob Weisskirch, MSW. Ph.D., CFLE

Professor of Human Development

Phone: 831-582-5079

Email: rweisskirch@csumb.edu

Patricia (Patty) Whang, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychological Foundations

Phone: 831-582-5026

Email: pwhang@csumb.edu

PART-TIME LECTURERS

Christi Cervantes, Ph.D.

Lecturer - Human Development and Family Studies

Email: ccervantes@csumb.edu

Janinne Chadwick, M.A.

Lecturer - Human Development

Email: jchadwick@csumb.edu

Jennifer Colby, Ph.D.

Lecturer - Liberal Studies

Email: jcolby@csumb.edu

Aimee Escalante, M.A.

Lecturer - Liberal Studies

Email: aescalante@csumb.edu

Antonio Gallardo, Ed.D.

Lecturer - Liberal Studies

Email: agallardo@csumb.edu

Judy Huddleston, M.F.A.

Lecturer - Liberal Studies

Email: jhuddleston@csumb.edu

Salina Lopez, M.S.

Lecturer - Human Development and Family Studies

Email: salopez@csumb.edu

Christine Mark-Griffin, M.S.

Lecturer - Human Development and Family Studies

Email: cmark-griffin@csumb.edu

Tessa Mauro, M.A.E.

Lecturer - Liberal Studies

Email: tspurlock@csumb.edu

Marlyn Kajs-Wyllie, M.S.

Email: mkajs-wyllie@csumb.edu