Exchange & Semester@CSUMB

International students can study at CSUMB for a semester or year through our Exchange or Semester@ CSUMB programs!

Explore majors & programs View program fees View important dates Admission requirements Apply now

Exchange Programs

CSUMB is proud to have partnerships with universities all over the world. Students whose universities have a bilateral exchange agreement with CSUMB may be eligible to participate in the Exchange program, where tuition is paid to the home institution. If your university is not listed, or you have not been nominated for a bilateral exchange tuition waiver, our Semester@ CSUMB program is a fantastic option!

CSUMB exchange

Exchange partners:


  • Universidad de Mendoza
  • Universidad de San Andrés


  • Deakin University
  • Murdoch University
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)
  • Swinburne University
  • Wollongong University


  • Universidad Viña del Mar


  • Huaibei Normal University
  • Zhejiang Wanli University


  • Universidad De La Salle


  • Masaryk University


  • University of Southern Denmark
  • VIA University College


  • Universidad San Francisco de Quito (USFQ)


  • École de Management de Normandie
  • École Pour l'Informatique et les Techniques Avancées (EPITA)
  • Esme Sudria Paris (Engineering School)
  • INSEEC Business School
  • IPAG Business School
  • ISG Business School
  • L'école des Métiers de la Communication (EFAP)
  • PSB Paris School of Business (ESG Pole)
  • Sports Management School
  • SUP'Biotech


  • Carl Von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg
  • Duale Hochschule Baden - Württemberg Mosbach (DHBW)
  • EBC Hochschule
  • FH Münster University of Applied Sciences
  • Fachhochschule Frankfurt am Main University of Applied Sciences
  • Georg-August-Universität Gottingen
  • Hochschule Bremen - University of Applied Sciences
  • Hochschule Fulda University of Applied Sciences
  • Hochschule für Wirtschaft Und Umwelt Nürtingen-Geislingen
  • Hochschule (HS) Osnabrück
  • Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz
  • Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences
  • Mercator School of Management at the University Duisburg Essen
  • Osnabrück University
  • Rhein-Waal University of Applied Sciences
  • Technische Universität Dortmund (TU Dortmund University)
  • Worms University of Applied Sciences


  • University of Akureyri


  • Institute of Technology Blanchardstown
  • National University of Ireland (NUI), Maynooth
  • University of Limerick


  • John Cabot University
  • University of Urbino Carlo Bo


  • Chuo University
  • Dokkyo University
  • J.F. Oberlin University
  • Nagasaki University
  • Nagoya University of Foreign Studies
  • Osaka Gakuin University
  • Okayama University
  • Ritsumeikan University
  • Tokyo Kasei University
  • Toyo University
  • University of Kitakyushu


  • International University of Struga


  • Universidad Anáhuac Mayab, S.C.
  • Universidad Autónoma de Guadalajara (UAG)
  • Universidad La Salle


  • Amsterdam University of Applied Science
  • Fontys University of Applied Sciences & International Business School
  • The Hague University
  • Radboud University

New Zealand

  • Unitec Institute of Technology


  • Molde University College
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Østfold University College
  • UiT Arctic University of Norway (University of Tromsø)
  • University of Agder
  • University of South-Eastern Norway
  • University of Stavanger
  • Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences (Faculty of Technology, Art & Design)
  • Western Norway University of Applied Sciences


  • Kozminski University


  • Romanian-American University

South Korea

  • Anyang University
  • Halla University
  • Incheon National University
  • Kangwon National University
  • Kongju National University
  • Kookmin University
  • Korea University of Technology and Education (Korea Tech/KUTE)
  • Soongsil University
  • Woosong/SolBridge International School of Business


  • Universidad de Deusto
  • Universidad de León
  • Universidad Pablo de Olavide (UPO)
  • Universidad del Pais Vasco (University of the Basque Country)
  • Universidad Pontificia Comillas
  • Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
  • Universidad Santiago de Compostela
  • Universitat de Vic (UVIC)


  • Bern University of Applied Sciences
  • FHNW - University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland


  • Providence University


  • Kasetsart University
  • Mahidol University International College
  • Thammasat University (Faculty of Economics and MIM Thammasat Business School)

United Kingdom

  • Northumbria University
  • Stranmillis University College (Northern Ireland)
  • University of Dundee (Scotland)
  • University of Essex
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Roehampton
  • University of Stirling (Scotland)
  • University of Sussex


  • Universidad Católica del Uruguay
  • Universidad de Montevideo


  • Hoa Sen University
  • Ton Duc Thang University
  • Vietnam National University (University of Social Sciences & Humanities)

Semester@ CSUMB

Students can study at CSUMB for one semester or year without going through an Exchange Program or formal admissions process with our Semester@ CSUMB program, where tuition is paid directly to CSUMB. Live, eat, study, and spend time with American students as you are integrated into everyday life at CSUMB!

If you fall in love with CSUMB and wish to stay to pursue your degree, you can transfer up to 24 credits into a degree program!

Semester@ CSUMB

For our University/Agent partners

If you would like to nominate an Exchange or Semester@ CSUMB (fee-paying) student, please complete the nomination form.

Nominate your student! Visit the partner portal

Connect with us!