Skip to content

CSUMB Budget Planning Timeline

Budget Year 2019-2020

January 10, 2019, Thursday
Governor's Budget released
February 22, Friday
Position Lists for 2018-19 due from Divisions to the Budget Office
February 28, Thursday
Chancellor's Office issues preliminary campus budgets by end of February
March 11, Monday
Budget Office develops CSUMB Preliminary Budget Projection (Assumes Chancellor's Office issues preliminary campus budgets no later than February 28th
March 14, Thursday
Strategic Budget Committee Meeting
March 22, Friday
2019-20 mandatory cost adjustment requests and non-mandatory requests and budget plans due from divisions to Budget Office
March 28, Thursday
FY 2019-20 Proposed Lottery, EEIP, and Parking budgets due from divisions to Budget Office
April 2, Tuesday
Budget Office compiles division mandatory and non-mandatory cost adjustment requests and revises CSUMB Preliminary Operating Fund Base Budget Projection
1st Week of April
Vice Presidents review a revised Preliminary Operating Fund Budget Projections, including division mandatory cost adjustments requests and non-mandatory requests and budget plans.
April 26, Friday
Strategic Budget Committee Meeting with Division Presentations to Committee
April 26, Friday
FY 2019-20 Position Lists due from divisions to Budget Office
Approximately May 10, Friday
Governor's revised budget released (May Revise) Budget Office may revise Budget Projection based on impact of May Revise to campus proposed operating budget
May 14, Tuesday - HOLD
Hold - Strategic Budget Committee Meeting if needed
June - August
State budget finalized
Chancellor's Office issues final allocations
Final budget decisions made by campus executive leadership
President approves budget
July 17, Wednesday
Remaining Operating Trust budgets due to Budget Office from divisions, including all Extended Ed Revenue Sharing trusts (Academic Affairs) and all Instructionally Related Activities trusts (TLXXX).
Resubmission of Lottery, EEIP and Parking budgets (after close for inclusion of 2019-20 beginning equity)

Finance

Phone
(831) 582-5312
Fax
(831) 582-4430