Skip to content

Board of Directors


California State University, Monterey Bay’s (CSUMB) Alumni Association provides opportunities for alumni to remain engaged, connected and give back to current and future students of CSUMB. The Alumni Association works to continue CSUMB’s vision statement by supporting the success of our alumni and students.

The Alumni Association Board of Directors and Alumni Committees work to continue the vision of CSUMB through opportunities for alumni to remain engaged, connected, and give back to current and future students.


Executive Committee

Bobby Quinonez

Bobby Quiñonez


ESSP 2003

Daniel Murphy

Daniel Murphy

Vice President

TMAC 2005

No Image - Brent Taylor

Brent Taylor

Financial Officer

Business 2016

Blanca Melchor

Blanca Melchor


Human Communication 2006


No Image - Sara Burkhamer

Sara Burkhamer

Human Communication 2012

No Image - Zoe Carter

Zoë Carter

Integrated Studies 2010

No Image - Haylea Hesketh

Haylea Hesketh

Liberal Studies 2017

James Marquez

James Marquez

Human Communication 2010

No Image - Jason Nelson

Israel Nery

Business 2009

No Image - Israel Nery

Marianne Norman

Integrated Studies 2008

No Image - Marianne Norman

Emily Salter

Business 2017

No Image - Emily Salter

John Scalla

TMAC 2005

No Image - John Scalla

Tobias Uptain-Villa

Human Communication 2014

Toby Uptain-Villa

Join the Board!

The Board of Directors is always looking for qualified candidates to join the Alumni Association Board. Apply today. Please contact Annie Warr at for more information.


Have questions for the Board of Directors? Please submit questions to


(831) 582-4723