CHAPTER 7 LIST OF PREPARERS AND PERSONS CONSULTED

7.1 LIST OF EIR PREPARERS

7.1.1 Lead Agency

7.1.1.1 California State University

Anne Collins-Doehne	Principal Environmental Planner, CSU Chancellor's Office	
Meaghan Smith	Principal University Planner/Project Manager, CSU Chancellor's Office	
Dawn Stilwell Theodora	Assistant Vice Chancellor and Chief Counsel – Business & Finance, CSU Office of General Counsel	

7.1.1.2 California State University Monterey Bay

Larry Samuels	Vice President for Strategic Initiatives & Executive Director of the University Corporation
Anya Spear	Director of Strategic Initiatives, CSUMB Office of the President
Matthew McCluney	Senior Facilities Planner
Mike Lerch	Director of Energy & Utilities
Lacy Raak	Director of Sustainability
Earl Lawson	Chief of Police
Ken Folsom	Emergency Manager
Arianne Tucker	Health and Safety Specialist
Katie LaPlace	Senior Construction Project Manager
712 FIR Authors	

7.1.2 EIR Authors

7.1.2.1 Dudek

Senior Project Manager	Ann Sansevero
Deputy Project Managers	Catherine Wade and Kaylan Lamb

Aesthetics	Catherine Wade
Air Quality, Greenhouse Gas Emissions and Energy	Matthew Morales, Ian McIntire, and Jennifer Reed
Cultural Resources and Tribal Cultural Resources	Ryan Brady, Sarah Brewer, and Sarah Corder
Geology, Soils, and Paleontology	Perry Russell and Michael Williams
Hazards, Hazardous Materials, and Wildfire	Audrey Herschberger and Scott Eckardt
Hydrology and Water Quality	Eric Schniedwind
Land Use and Planning	Catherine Wade and Savannah Rigney
Noise and Vibration	Mark Storm
Population and Housing	Catherine Wade
Public Services and Recreation	Catherine Wade
Utilities and Energy	Ann Sansevero, Stephanie Strelow, and Catherine Wade
GIS/Graphics	Rachel Strobridge

7.1.2.2 Subconsultant (Transportation Analysis)

Fehr & Peers

Daniel Rubins

7.1.2.3 Other Consultants to CSUMB (Biological Resources Report)

Denise Duffy & Associates Erin Harwayne

7.2 PERSONS CONSULTED

7.2.1 City of Marina

Layne Long City Manager

Brian McMinn Public Works Director

Edrie De Los Santos Senior Engineer

Doug McCoun Fire Chief

7.2.2 City of Seaside

Frederik Venter	City of Seaside's Consulting Traffic Engineer (Kimley-Horn)	
Rick Medina	Senior Planner (retired)	
Mary Gutierrez	Fire Chief	
Brian Dempsey	Fire Chief (retired)	
7.2.3 City of Sand City		
Chuck Pooler	City Planner	
7.2.4 Monterey County		
John Dugan	Resource Management Agency Deputy Director	
Melanie Beretti	Housing and Special Programs Services Manager	
Enrique Saavedra	Traffic Engineer	
Michael Urquides	Fire Chief, Monterey County Regional Fire District	
Karen Riley-Olms	Management Analyst	
7.2.5 Transportation Agency of Monterey County		
Rich Deal	Principal Engineer (retired)	
7.2.6 California Department of Transportation		
Hallie Holden	Transportation Engineer	
Jenna Schudson	Transportation Planner	
7.2.7 Marina Coast Water District		
Patrick Breen	Water Resources Manager	
Michael Wegley	District Engineer	
Brian True	Senior Civil Engineer	

Donald Wilcox

Senior Engineer

7.2.8 **Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments**

Director of Modeling Bhupendra Patel

Heather Adamson **Director of Planning**

7.2.9 **Monterey Peninsula Unified School District**

Veronica Beardsley

Executive Assistant II for Ryan Altemeyer, Associate Superintendent

7.2.10 **Ohlone/Costanoan-Esselen Nation (OCEN)**

Louise J. Miranda Ramirez Tribal Chairwoman

7.2.11 Fort Ord Reuse Authority (Prior to Dissolution)

Michael Houlemard	Executive Officer (retired)
Johnathan Brinkman	Principal Planner (retired)
Peter Said	Project Manager (retired)





Prepared by: **DUDEK**

725 Front Street, Suite 400 Santa Cruz, CA 95060 831.600.1400 | HELLO@DUDEK.COM DUDEK.COM